Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

(Stock Exchange Code 4612) March 26, 2020

To Shareholders:

Masaaki Tanaka Chairman of the Board Representative Executive Officer, President & CEO Nippon Paint Holdings Co., Ltd. 2-1-2 Oyodokita, Kita-ku, Osaka, Japan

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 195TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

We would like to express our appreciation for your continued support and patronage.

This is to inform you that the following matters were duly reported and resolved at the 195th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Nippon Paint Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company") held on March 26, 2020.

Matters reported:

1. The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 194th Fiscal Year (January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2019).

The above Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Non-consolidated Financial Statements were duly reported.

2. The Results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 194th Fiscal Year (January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2019).

The above Results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board were duly reported.

Proposals resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

(Year-end Cash dividend: JPY23/share)

Proposal 2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and the Company has shifted its corporate governance structure to a Company with Three Committees (Nomination, Audit and Remuneration) structure.

Proposal 3: Election of 9 Directors of the Board

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Messrs. Masaaki Tanaka, Hup Jin Goh, Manabu Minami, Hisashi Hara, Takashi Tsutsui, Toshio Morohoshi and Masayoshi Nakamura were re-elected and assumed their respective offices.

Mr. Masataka Mitsuhashi and Ms. Miharu Koezuka were newly elected and assumed their respective offices.

Messrs. Hisashi Hara, Takashi Tsutsui, Toshio Morohoshi, Masayoshi Nakamura and Masataka Mitsuhashi and Ms. Miharu Koezuka are Outside Directors of the Board.

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, following members of the Nomination Committee, Remuneration Committee and Audit Committee as well as Representative Executive Officer, Executive Officers, Corporate Officer and were elected and they assumed their respective offices.

Directors

Chairman of the Board Masaaki Tanaka Director of the Board Hup Jin Goh Director of the Board Manabu Minami Outside Director of the Board Hisashi Hara Outside Director of the Board Takashi Tsutsui Outside Director of the Board Toshio Morohoshi Outside Director of the Board Masayoshi Nakamura Outside Director of the Board Masataka Mitsuhashi Outside Director of the Board Miharu Koezuka

Nomination Committee

Committee ChairHisashi HaraCommittee MemberHup Jin GohCommittee MemberToshio MorohoshiCommittee MemberMasayoshi Nakamura

Remuneration Committee

Committee Chair Takashi Tsutsui
Committee Member Hup Jin Goh
Committee Member Masayoshi Nakamura

Audit Committee

Executive Officer

Committee ChairMasataka MitsuhashiCommittee MemberManabu MinamiCommittee MemberToshio MorohoshiCommittee MemberMiharu Koezuka

Executive Officers and Corporate Officer

Representative Executive Officer, President & CEO
Deputy President and Executive Corporate Officer
Senior Managing Executive Officer and CFO
Masaaki Tanaka
Wee Siew Kim
Yuichiro Wakatsuki
Managing Executive Officer and CAO
Managing Executive Officer
Shoichi Mure

Masuo Kida Managing Executive Officer Takeshi Shiotani Managing Executive Officer Seiichiro Shirahata Managing Executive Officer Kohei Tsushima Managing Executive Officer Tetsuro Fujita Managing Executive Officer Atsushi Nagasaka Managing Executive Officer Satoshi Nishimura **Executive Officer** Yoshiaki Kuroda Hiroshi Hanaoka **Executive Officer**

End